Interest in Tetris for PSP homebrew?

Thread in 'Discussion' started by Kasumi, 8 Oct 2011.

1. So someone (nahucirujano) commented on my youtube channel, asking if NDS_TGM is available for PSP. Well, It's not. ^^

But it's known by some people here that I made "Endless Tetris" for PC. What's not known is that I ported it to PSP. For some reason I'm a grinch and wanna keep the endless stuff under my hat. I've never released either version. I actually never would have made the PSP version, but the one other person in the world who has the PC version actually likes PSP's dpad. I made it for him. I don't even play it.

I was originally going to PM it to nahucirujano and ask him not to distribute it, but I guess I have no problem with releasing a not Endless version. If I release this, here are the rules:

1. Don't expect updates. Why not? I haven't even touched the PC version in months, and that's the one I actually intend to finish. I'm a terrible programmer and don't even begin to know how to cross compile. The game logic works on PSP by just copying the .c files, but Microsoft Visual studio allows me to do things the PSP compiler yells at. I have to do a lot of work for some of the headers.
    2. You'll likely get one or two modes (That will be switched with triangle or Square button! :awe: What's a menu?), and they WILL be inaccurate. No level jumps for playing well in master (Like NDS_TGM), no credit roll. Maybe no locking soft drop. (Just firm drop, hard drop.) I only intended to clone the TGM rotation system, and even that's not 100% because there are things about it I don't like, and don't understand. I wanted to make my own Tetris game with its own modes, but now I program things that actually make and can make money so this has been on hiatus forever.

Here's the features List as of now: