Heboris help.

Thread in 'Discussion' started by Burbruee, 11 Nov 2006.

1. Hello,

I just discovered Heboris late last week from a friend, and found my way to the forums here today.

( Although I knew about the tetrisconcept wiki, I didn't know there also existed a forum. )

Anyway, at first when I started playing Heboris it was my first time with a keyboard and I had a really tough time to get used to using a keyboard.

( I've been playing handheld tetris forever. [​IMG] )

But now I almost prefer it to the Gameboy or DS since I hold my fingers over all the buttons at the same time and have more control over things that way than using a pad, and can do things faster than on the handheld.

But to get to the point, how do I record replays with Heboris so that I can watch them later from the menu?

Thanks. [​IMG]

2. Press 1-0 at the end of a game

3. Thanks, it says that it was recorded, but when I go into Replay from the menu there is nothing there. [​IMG]

EDIT: It's ok now, I upgraded the version and now it works perfectly. [​IMG]

4. Welcome Burbruee. It's nice to see someone who can handle themselves with minimal guidance. [​IMG]

5. Amnesia

Amnesia Piece of Cake

I'm sure, I've already seen a guy who ask everybody here "how to set heboris in english?"

And I've searched in the forum without find it..

Please help me because heboris in Jap is indigestible..

6. DIGITAL

DIGITAL Unregistered

Open heboris.ini and edit the line reading

Code:
    // English mode (Hide japanese text in game)
    // 0=OFF, 1=ON
    english = 0;
    to

Code:
    // English mode (Hide japanese text in game)
    // 0=OFF, 1=ON
    english = 1;

7. Amnesia

Amnesia Piece of Cake

Sorry, but I've not the file "heboris.ini"..

8. tepples

tepples Lockjaw developer

If you start Heboris and close it, it might write the INI, and then you can edit it. Lockjaw does the same thing.

9. DIGITAL

DIGITAL Unregistered