S9/Gm TGM players - Tell me how much I suck

Thread in 'Discussion' started by Taratang, 31 Aug 2006.

1. I've been playing TGM on and off for the past 3 months now, and I'm struggling to improve. I can hit S4 fairly consistently, with the occasional S6 or better but I feel like I'm fighting a losing battle as soon as 20G kicks in and the garbage will gradually build up.

Here is a screenie of my best game to date:

[MODDED]

To those that have surpassed this, how long did it take you to clear TGM? How long afterwards to reach Gm? Was there a moment when you suddenly felt comfortable sustaining 20G play? Do I just need more practice practice practice or is there some deep secret? [​IMG]

Any general advice would be welcomed. [​IMG]

Also, does anyone know of any British Gm class players or would I be likely to be the first if I get there?

2. I'm a British player, but I've never played.

Does an emulator count?

3. tepples

tepples Lockjaw developer

Having trouble with 20G? After you put in money but before you start the game, enter the following code:

Down Down Down Down

Down Down Down Down

C B A

Then go grab Lockjaw and see how long you can survive in Rhythm mode.

4. I've never heard of a British Gm class player. French German and Swedish, but not British.

Anyhow your screenshot was very close to Gm! Eventually it's quite possible to play confortably in 20g, and it will come in time. From the looks of things you're well on your way. [​IMG]

I'm not the best person to ask how long it should take, as I took many breaks at first. But If I had to guess, I'd say you'll hit Gm withint the next month or two.

General 20g tips:

Holes in the middle are incredibly difficult to fix, so try to keep holes on the sides as much as possible.

Ok, maybe that's only one tip, but it's the most important.

5. Could you give me a web site where I could get the TGM emulator?

6. K

K

1) train 20G mode with the code given by Teeple