Multiblocks

Thread in 'Discussion' started by mar, 19 Oct 2007.

1. mar

mar Unregistered

Hello

I'm a developer of multiblocks (currently version 1.3 is almost done). Please help me test the game with difficulty set to PRO, I'm wonder where are the limits.

http://www.multiblocks.com/en/index

(there is no limitation in online play)

Online Highscores are located here:

http://www.multiblocks.com/en/highscores?gam=3&mod=1

Waiting for feedback. Hope you enjoy.

Thanks

p.s. I'm searching for someone who can help me translate instructions into German, French, Spanish and other languages.

2. How much is there to translate?

3. jujube

jujube Unregistered

this is very nice work mar. i've only played classic mode so far and it's a lot of fun. it's great to have 2 rotations and wallkicks, which aren't present in 90% of tetris clones out there.

i was wondering though why pieces can go through blocks when you drop them if they'll fit underneath. i could understand if it saved the player from soft dropping and sliding under an overhang, but in this game you can get a piece to where it shouldn't normally go. this is what i'm talking about:

Code:
    OOOOOOOOOOOO     OOOOOOOOOOOO
    O     O     O     O
    O    22O     O     O
    O    22O     O     O
    O     O     O     O
    O     O     O     O
    O   11 O     O   11 O
    O   1 O     O   122O
    O   1 O     O   122O
    OOOOOOOOOOOO     OOOOOOOOOOOO

4. Poochy

Poochy Unregistered

I'm guessing the algorithm just starts at the bottom and keeps going up one row at a time until it finds a spot that the piece can fit in. This was actually something I had to fix in my own attempt at making a Tetris clone - the way I fixed it was to just keep lowering the piece one row at a time until it can't drop any farther, then stop.

5. mar

mar Unregistered

From my expirience about 1h of work(if you have no problems with type writing) all texts from the game + few words from web page.
    I will be very grateful.