How do I set this game up?

Thread in 'Discussion' started by Sawyer Kapkan, 25 Feb 2015.

1. I know i am a total noob but i cant figure out how to install this game. Can i run it on a raspberry pi? Any help would be very appreciated

2. You habe to Tell us which game!

Melinda likes this.
  3. Tetris The Grand Master 3 Terror-Instinct

4. Your Pi can't really do it since it's basically a windows application. it's just a matter of running the batch file to assign the desired keys, and then running the game.

5. where do i download the batch files?

6. it comes with the game, and if you don't have it, I don't really feel like having a pirating discussion sorry.

7. I wouldnt want to pirate it! haha but i cant find where to buy the game can you link it to me

8. Try eBay, Sophia Corp, Yahoo Auctions Japan ( need proxy bidding service, unless you are in Japan, and if you are, just go to an arcade!)

9. thank you! <3

10. FYI if you're looking to buy TGM3 legit, you're looking at spending at least several hundred dollars.

11. I have my doubts about how serious he was about buying it,

I just feel like this shouldn't be the go to place for how to pirate tetris games.

plenty of other places to get that information.

12. Has already been discussed recently and the general consensus was the same as yours.

Melinda likes this.
  13. I dont think it's a good idea for a first-time TGM enthusiast to start with Ti. Personally I'd start from TGM1 and work your way up, starting at Ti without getting a decent sub 12min Gm on TGM1 is only going to end in frustration.

Unless you're KevinDDR that is... :) but he has the skills to pay the bills so..

14. I would still definitely not recommend starting with TGM3. :p I learned so many bad habits playing TGM3 that required a significant amount of time to undo when I finally attempted to get decent at TGM1 and 2.