How come I suck so much at Death?

Thread in 'Discussion' started by sjoecool1991, 15 Jan 2008.

1. Because my best record for surviving on TA Death is 147.

My record for secret grade is S7

and my record for Master mode is rank 1.

Any tips for improving?

2. It sounds like you're just not used to 20G. Continue playing Master mode, or even use the 20G code. The fastest way to improve would be to play perhaps 30 minutes a day like this for a week. After that you'd blow your Death record away.

3. Muf

Muf

Train hard! Play some Death mode every day, and Master on weekends. Don't worry, I'm grade 1 as well, and you don't want to know how much I suck at Death. My biggest improvements were when I played every day. When I just started playing I literally went from grade 6 to grade 1 in 4 days! Now I just have to push further, I have cleared the torikan once, now my goal is to get S1, and hopefully more from there on.

4. I don't really understand how to use codes in TGM2.

5. Either at the title screen, or when it says "Press Player 1 Start" you enter in the codes.

For 20G it is down eight times, and then button C, then B, then A

6. Or you can do what I do and just play whenever you feel like playing. If you aren't into it then you won't get anywhere.

7. That's important too. If you binge practice, you'll probably get sick of tetris and then stop playing for a while. If you pace yourself, you'll "never get enough" and keep coming back for more every day.

8. It's all about making good habits and setting goals (or in my case, benchmarks). Start with one thing you'll do on a regular basis, make it easy to stick to, and then actually stick to it. If one day you feel like it, I don't see how a binge could hurt you. Sometimes they're the best thing to get you over a certain hump.

9. Muf

Muf