Basic ways to improve at TGM.

Thread in 'Strategy' started by nicofromtokyo, 29 Apr 2011.

1. I've been playing TGM and TAP for 3 months by now, and I am currently facing what all players are facing at that time I guess.

I am feeling my rate of progression decreased badly this month, and I would like to know how and what I am supposed to do to keep the faith ;)

I only have one goal : becoming GM at TGM.

In order to achieve this goal:
    -I bought a HRAP thanks to your good advices :)
    -I watch regularly videos on Youtube to get used with speed and good players' technique.
    -I studied a lot to learn the 20G pieces positions and possible/impossible moves.
    -I am playing everyday, TGM normal mode and 20G mode.
    -I am playing TAP Death Mode too, just to destress :)

The 1st 2 months were pretty encouraging, I was able to see my progression each games, but I stopped to get new update records on the beginning on this month. Then something like 2 weeks ago, I had the illumination, I suddenly saw the game better, it became much more clear in my head. I started to do better and cleaner stack in both TGM 20G and TAP Death, even if I obv scrubb down pretty quickly. But it was an improvement for me. I wish it last longer, but unfortunatly, I am facing again a big wall, as I do not improve as I would like to, for more 2-3 weeks.

My goal is to become GM, but right now, I would just like to become able to finish TGM, no matter the time, but I feel like TGM harder than TAP on that matter. Is it me, or stacking properly on 20G TGM is more difficult than TAP Death? I found TAP DEath more natural to stack than TGM.

After 3 months, I am here:
    TGM: 588 S3, TGM 20G: 350 (but usually 200 is my best)
    TAP :622, Death: 230