tetrisconcept  

Go Back   tetrisconcept > Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2008   #1
Report
Texmaster developer
 
Report's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Texmaster

Texmaster

Texmaster is a tetris clone developed by Report.

MOD EDIT: On the behalf of Report, I have edited this first post to provide links to the latest release. -Edo

Latest Release:

2010/05/01 - Texmaster 2009 Version 3 (SDL-1.2.14)
Win98SE-Win7, Linux (Ubuntu 10.04)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee n View Post
http://nihon.se/Texmaster2009-3.zip (65MB)
http://nihon.se/Texmaster2009-3.7z (24MB)

(The above files are the same, the 7z features better compression and will be a quicker download - but if you don't have 7-zip you'll want to grab the regular .zip instead.)

==================================================

Usage Notes:

Error in .ini file:
There is an error in the .ini file which prevents conifguration of controls. Find the following two lines in the .ini file...
Code:
player1 = 1
player2 = 2
...and replace them with:
Code:
key_type_pl1 = 1
key_type_pl2 = 2

Regarding joystick button configuration:
Quote:
Originally Posted by DumbledorsArmy
Quote:
Originally Posted by DumbledorsArmy
I've changed the .ini file to the corresponding keys, but I get nothing. Am I just being dumb and too tired or what?
Windows starts counting from 1 and Texmaster starts counting from 0.

Hence, if Windows reports a key to be number 8, you should use 7 in the Texmaster .ini file for that key.

Shortcut keys:
Code:
 [F1] Player1 unlimited speed, fast forward replay
 [F2] Player2 unlimited speed, fast forward replay
 [F3] View section time records
 [F4] ---
 [F5] Snapshot
 [F6] Replay
 [F7] Bgm test
 [F8] View type change
 [F9] ---
[F10] Debug information
[F11] Player1 game over
[F12] Player2 game over.

==================================================

All Releases:

Code:
                                     Compatibility   Mirrors
DATE        Version Name               Linux  Mac     1    2
===============================================================
2010/05/01  Version 3 (SDL-1.2.14)      YES          link
2009/10/22  Version 2                   YES          link
2009/10/12  Version 2 beta3                          link
2009/07/05  Version 2 beta2             YES   YES    link
2009/06/28  Version (null)1                          link
2009/03/28  Version world test 1                     link
2008/10/24  Version 2009 patch1         YES   YES    link
2008/05/18  "Texmaster 2009"                         link

Last edited by Edo; 02-27-2011 at 01:55 PM. Reason: edited to link latest release
Report is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008   #2
lee n
 
lee n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

Is this even newer than the one posted in the records section of the forum, or did you just post it here too for clarity?
lee n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008   #3
Caithness
 
Caithness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

It's the same one. I'm sure he just posted it here for the benefit of the people who don't check the records section.


Texmaster is pretty nice. But the best thing is that since it's such a good TAP and TGM simulator, it got me to change my Heboris settings to mimic Ti, which I found to be a lot more fun.
__________________
CRIME also has bat-winged aircraft called Devil Sharks.
Caithness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008   #4
Zaphod77
Resident Misinformer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

I thought Heboris defaults were already on TI settings?
Zaphod77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008   #5
muf
 
muf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Eindhoven, NL
Default Re: Texmaster

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaphod77
I thought Heboris defaults were already on TI settings?
A bit of clever deduction would then lead you to conclude that Caithness probably had his copy of Heboris set to mimick TAP, instead of the default settings.
__________________
<-- Tetris n00b
muf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008   #6
jujube
Unregistered
 
Default Re: Texmaster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee N
Is this even newer than the one posted in the records section of the forum, or did you just post it here too for clarity?
i just created this topic because we didn't have one yet. i'll update the link as new versions come along.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2008   #7
lee n
 
lee n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee N
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee N
Is this even newer than the one posted in the records section of the forum, or did you just post it here too for clarity?
i just created this topic because we didn't have one yet. i'll update the link as new versions come along.

Right.. I didn't complain about the topic. I just wanted to know if I should update the version I already have or not.


Maybe you should include a date with the links - so people can see when it was updated?
lee n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008   #8
Report
Texmaster developer
 
Report's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

Texmaster 2009 beta 1

http://www.sendspace.com/file/mxmbij


add mode

- SPECIAL Ti

- SUDDEN Ti


Thank you.


---

Texmaster 2009 beta1 -> beta2 -> beta3 -> beta4 -> Texmaster 2009 release
Report is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008   #9
DIGITAL
Unregistered
 
Default Re: Texmaster

Awesome! Thank you very much Report.

I was testing out the Ti modes and unable to use HOLD. Is the function implemented yet?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008   #10
lee n
 
lee n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

Quote:
Originally Posted by DIGITAL
Awesome! Thank you very much Report.

I was testing out the Ti modes and unable to use HOLD. Is the function implemented yet?

HOLD is on space with the default config.


edit: .. and yes. Thank you very much Report. I really like Texmaster.
lee n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008   #11
DIGITAL
Unregistered
 
Default Re: Texmaster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee N
HOLD is on space with the default config.
It works on type 1 settings for keyboard but it doesn't seem to on type 3.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008   #12
Ghett0
I wuv kittens!
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: Texmaster

Um... can somebody tell me how to configure it? Editing the .ini file does nothing.
Ghett0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008   #13
lee n
 
lee n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee N
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee N
HOLD is on space with the default config.
It works on type 1 settings for keyboard but it doesn't seem to on type 3.
I just tried it and you're right.. I guess this can be attributed to this being a beta release.
lee n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008   #14
Zaphod77
Resident Misinformer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

Has the bug where it can give an O piece as the first one been fixed?
Zaphod77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008   #15
caffeine
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Texmaster

it opens and everything, but when i press a button, nothing happens. maybe it's because i'm on vista.
caffeine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin - Copyright © 2000-2010; Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All content copyright © its respective owners. All rights reserved.